<< >>
≡ Menu


With round 1 done and a few lay-days down, according to Surfline, the surf is meant to get pretty massive at this week's Billabong Pro surf comp at Teahupoo! Commentators are talking about whether the event may need to get called off on the biggest days - or whether the competitors will be allowed to [...]

The 6 hardest men of surfing

The 6 hardest men of surfing thumbnail

Surfing is a sport fuelled by passionate individuals, but sometimes the passion can spill over...onto the streets, onto the beach, into competition heats…and even into parties. In the world of surfing there are some that can blow your mind with their speed, power and flow...then chill your blood with their tough-guy reputation. These are the [...]

Yesterday the official Andy Irons (RIP) autopsy and toxicology report was released. Since his death on the 2nd November 2010, there have been a lot of rumours surrounding the cause of his untimely death. First dengue fever, then a possible prescription drugs overdose… Andy Irons was a great surfer and will always be missed, at [...]

Surfing News Weekly Round Up – 3/5/2011 thumbnail

Well the bad news this weekend in Newquay was that the English Nationals at Watergate Bay was cancelled due to poor surf. It would be fair to say that the surf picked up a bit towards Saturday afternoon but the morning conditions from Friday through to Monday were pretty dire... Read more on the BBC [...]

Some folks may have seen this when it was originally broadcast on Sky TV in 2009. Its Justin Lee Collins / JLC's brave attempt to learn to surf from scratch and then enter a UK PST surf comp a few weeks later (having spent some time away from the ocean in between). Silly idea? Yes... [...]

Animal Open 2010 Womens Surf Competition at Fistral Beach thumbnail

Video footage of the women's 2010 Animal surf competition held at Fistral beach, Newquay. The video includes surfers Tassy Swallow (1st( who won the competition  - as well as Joanne Dennison (2nd), Beth Mason (3rd) and Nicole Morgan (4th place). It also features Gabi Rowe receiving her award for highest scored wave as well as [...]